more from
Magnetic Eye Records


by LowFlyingHawks

supported by
The Goon
The Goon thumbnail
The Goon You had me at Dale Crover. Being a big Melvins fan, I'm always interested in any projects their involved with. So I came for the Dale, but stayed for the beautiful music these two Mexico based musicians have created. It's heavy and calm at the same time. This is metal for chillin' or taking long walks in the woods.
Karlos Violenz
Karlos Violenz thumbnail
Karlos Violenz Really very cool mix of psychedelia and noise / post rock whatever with dreamy and undemonstrative vocals. I like it ! Favorite track: Ruins.
Colin M.
Colin M. thumbnail
Colin M. Oh, mercy! Absolutely killer album. Plodding, psychedelic doom with dreamy vocals and stellar instrumentation. Buy this NOW! Favorite track: Now, Apocalypse.
more... more...
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Kōfuku | limited edition expanded digipak

    Includes unlimited streaming of Kōfuku via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD or more 


  • Kōfuku | Deluxe Gatefold Vinyl 2xLP
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Kōfuku | Deluxe Gatefold Vinyl 2xLP

    Includes unlimited streaming of Kōfuku via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



Kōfuku by Low Flying Hawks will be released on 12th February 2016 through the New York-based label, Magnetic Eye Records.

Magnetic Eye Records is thrilled to announce the signing of Low Flying Hawks, and with it the release of their debut album Kōfuku in February of next year.

Working with producer Toshi Kasai (Big Business) at Sounds of Sirens studio in LA, and featuring Trevor Dunn (Mr Bungle, Melvins) and Dale Crover (Melvins, Nirvana) on drums, Low Flying Hawks is a project that consists chiefly of longtime collaborators and enigmatic multi-instrumentalists EHA and AAL.

Compellingly dark in content and undeniably heavy in tone, Kōfuku – which comes from the Japanese word for ‘Surrender’ – has the ability to both satisfy and mollify listeners with an unerring confidence, that over ten tracks draws in funereal doom, gray echoes and psychedelic waves of post-rock disorder. A work that in no small part is informed by a diverse array of influences which include the likes of Richard D James, Estonian composer Arvo Pärt and bands such as Black Sabbath and My Bloody Valentine.

Album highlight ‘Ruins’ stands tall as a gripping arrangement that merges metal, rock and roll and crawling, corporeal drumming with the lysergic/elegiac mirrors in songwriter EHA’s mind. Whereas prolonged pieces such as ‘Wolves Within Wolves’ and ‘Destruction Complete’ explore profound themes such as loss and rebirth, amid the dramatic hefts in mood and guitar play that switch freely between seismic drone; noise-rock and shoegaze. All of which make Kōfuku a remarkably moving experience.


released February 12, 2016

EHA - Guitar, Bass, Lead Vocals
AAL - Guitar, Bass, Additional Vocals
Trevor Dunn - Bass
Dale Crover - Drums

Recorded at Sounds of Sirens, Los Angeles, California.
Engineered, Produced by Toshi Kasai
Mastered by Brad Boadright at Audiosiege


all rights reserved



LowFlyingHawks Earth, Texas

contact / help

Contact LowFlyingHawks

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like LowFlyingHawks, you may also like: